A New Chapter

Commencement was in May. I worked very hard all Summer and finished my last nine credits in August of 2018. My peace maker also graduated from Preschool. For him it was on to Kindergarten which he is doing very well. For me…I met with the District Committee on Ordained Ministry and they gave me a not yet. This means I must edit and resubmit my paperwork and they also said I should get my CPE credit. I see only the good, but it sure was a kick in the teeth. This will give me an opportunity to spend the Summer playing with my kiddos and enjoying the season. As always doubt shrouds my call and I fear I am never going to make it. Then I taken a moment and refresh my mind as to why I am pursuing ordained ministry in the first place. The fact is I am not doing it for my pleasure. I am working towards being a pastor out of obedience to the call God placed on my life to live my life for Christ. I do not do this well, even as I type this I feel conviction over areas that I ought to give over to God.

 

Leave a comment