A New World

We walk a lot. My curvy physique would not support this statement, but we love walking. I especially love to walk through crunchy colorful leaves.

The sound and smell makes me feel like alive inside. The youngest in our clan has chosen fall to leap from the stroller at any given time toward a pile of leaves…or puddle.

I love watching the kids race down the sidewalk on our trek home from picking up the twins from school (half mile one-way).

The best is when the kids ask to go on extra long walks–which usually results in good sleepers.

I love the shape of the trees after the leaves have fallen and their silhouettes against the sky.

I love baking and when I have a garden canning the fruit of my labor for colder months.

I love the earthy rich colors of fall and the smell of cinnamon, and cloves. I love sweaters and damp air.

Despite it being election day…and the end of the world drawing near…depending on who is elected…I am going to enjoy Fall.

 

Leave a Reply

