Declaring

 

I learned that I am not quite there yet. I am Declaring Candidacy.

I have a mentor and we have begun going through the book Fulfilling God’s Call: Guidelines for Candidacy.

My peace maker found a permanent marker on my desk and decided to add to the art work. Thankfully Big brother (my reporter), was able to assist before the marker found it's way to any body parts or the rest of the house!

My peace maker found a permanent marker on my desk and decided to add to the art work. Thankfully Big brother (my reporter), was able to assist before the marker found it’s way to any body parts or the rest of the house!

 

To become certified I need to do a little leg work getting a background check, putting pen to paper and writing my responses out to John Wesley’s questions from the Discipline and hopefully getting my Psych Evaluation completed in a timely fashion. I will then meet with the District Committee on Ordained Ministry once again and BAM I’ll be certified.

This next month I have been challenged to look at where I have seen God’s grace, been an active recipient of God’s grace, or been a vessel to pour out God’s grace. This should be an eye opening opportunity to worship the Lord in a new way.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

