It Takes a Village

IMG_6164

One year left to save, save, save for seminary. My husband and I just re-visited our budget last night. We do this often, but the reality of seminary beginning in one year is taking hold. I am really getting excited. For a short period of time we may have to take out loans but I also know that with in a short time those loans will get paid quickly with a two income home.

Though finances may be a small stress, and our kiddos will get sick of pasta and sauce for several meals a week. There is one thing I am NOT going to have to worry about. The love that my children will have while I am away from home. My husband is wonderful and completely capable of running the show when I am gone. And I have a crazy awesome extended family that has already said they will support us by helping out with the kiddos. Not to mention awesome baby sitters, MOPS mamas and a fantastic church family.

Yup, God is reminding me that He is in control, I have nothing to worry about!

Leave a Reply

